Pages Menu
RssFacebook
Categories Menu

Links

Catholic Theology

Cloudnet www.cloudnet.com: A broad resource for learning about Catholic religion and theology in the context of world religions and history.

Resources for Catholic Educators www.silk.net/RelEd: A real treasure trove.

Theology Library http://web2.shc.edu/theolibrary: An excellent portal with over 8,000 links.

New Advent Catholic Encyclopedia www.newadvent.org: Somewhat technical and dense for the layman and perhaps a little dated but very comprehensive.

Theological Resources on the Web www.woodstock.georgetown.edu: In the service of faith through the promotion of justice.

International Network of Societies for Catholic Theology www.uni-tuebingen.de/INSeCT/: A good window onto Catholic theology around the world.

The Catholic Theological Society of America www.jcu.edu/ctsa/: More academic but useful on current issues and controversies.

Catholic News & Views

BustedHalo.Com An online magazine for spiritual seekers in their 20’s and 30’s www.bustedhalo.com

Catholic New Service www.catholicnews.com

Catholic World News www.cwnews.org

The National Catholic Register www.catholic.org

The National Catholic Reporter www.ncronline.org

America Magazine www.americamagazine.org

American Catholic www.americancatholic.org

Commonweal Magazine www.commonwealmagazine.org

Education / Catechetical Resources

Renew Theology On Tap

Renew International

Our Hearts Were Burning Within Us: Pastoral Plan for Adult Formation http://www.usccb.org/education/ourhearts.html

Sociology / Anthropology of Religion

Adherents.com www.adherents.com

Religious Tolerance www.religioustolerance.org

Sociology of Religion www.sociologyofregiligion.org

BBC Religion and Ethics www.bbc.co.uk/religion

Virtual Religion Index – Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA http://religion.rutgers.edu/vri/index.html

American Academy of Religion www.aarweb.org/default.asp

Society for the Scientific Study of Religion www.ssrweb.org

Beliefnet.com www.beliefnet.com

Spirituality and Practice www.spiritualityandpractice.com

Theology and Science

The Center for Theology and the Natural Sciences www.ctns.org

Catholic Perspectives: Pope John Paul II http://www.its.caltech.edu/~nmcenter/sci-faith.html

Podcasts

PBS Speaking of Faith http://speakingoffaith.publicradio.org/podcast/podcasthelp.shtml?refid=6

The Best in Catholic Podcasting www.sqpn.com

Pray Station – The Portable Catholic Liturgy of the Hours http://www.podfeed.net/podcast/Praystation+Portable-Catholic+Liturgy+of+the+Hours/2034

Busted Halo for spiritual seekers in their 20’s and 30’s www.bustedhalo.com/podcasting.html

Spread the love